Little Mix Announces New Album Is On The Way In Honor Of 10-Year Anniversary

Little Mix is coming up on a major music and career milestone!

The British girl group is celebrating their 10-year anniversary on August 19. They broke onto the scene on season eight of “The X Factor U.K.” in 2011.

Little Mix currently consists of Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards. Jesy Nelson was formerly a part of the girl group, but left in December 2020.

The pop singers revived what music magic girl groups can create, making girl groups part of mainstream music in the early 2000s. They are considered one of “The Biggest Girl Groups In The World.”

The Beginning!

Little Mix in their early daysLittle Mix in their early days

The three remaining singers of the group spend a good majority of August 19 posting throwback photos to their official Little Mix Account. They even announced new music is on the way.

In a video montage from the past decade, Little Mix wrote, “Between Us 🤍 12.11 We are so excited about this album. It includes all our hits, as well as some brand new songs we can’t wait for you to hear. We can’t thank you all enough for your support over the last ten years…”

Their love letter continued, “This album is for each and every one of you who’s listened to our music, bought an album or sung your heart out at one of our shows. We wouldn’t be here releasing this album if it wasn’t for you #10YearsOfLittleMix.”

The video montage included footage from past award shows, concerts, performances, and music videos.

Songs included on the album are “Wings,” “DNA,” “Move,” “Salute,” “Shoutout To My Ex,” “Black Magic,” “Secret Love Song pt.2,” “Hair,” “Touch,” “Power” and many more.

In yet another video posted to their official Instagram page, Perrie, Leigh-Anne and Jade gave a personal message to fans.

Both Perrie and Leigh-Anne showed off their burgeoning baby bumps!

Jade started off the video saying, “Today is the 10th anniversary of Little Mix and we are extremely excited to announce we have a new album coming. “Between Us” that will be released on November the 12th.”

Pre-orders are currently available on their official website.

News of their new album comes just days after their former bandmate, Jesy, announced she would be dropping her debut solo album.

The Blast previously reported on the singer teasing her “Next Chapter.”

On August 5, Jesy wiped her entire Instagram feed clean! This move marked a fresh new start for the singer. Then on August 12, Jesy published her first ‘official’ post to the new IG feed captioning it, “The next chapter…”

The video shows text on-screen with a muffled Jesy narrating in the background. She says, “For me this is the music I’ve always wanted to make. I don’t think that anyone is gonna expect this.”

She continued, “This is the new chapter for me.”

Comments are closed.